About the Mississippi Credit Union Association

The Mississippi Credit Union Association (MSCUA) is the state trade association for credit unions in Mississippi.

Founded in 1937, MSCUA is owned by its member credit unions and is governed by a twelve-member Board of Directors, elected by, and from, affiliated credit unions in six districts.  MSCUA advances their mission of Advocating Mississippi Credit Unions’ Success by being a premier source of advocacy, collaboration, and knowledge for their members.

MSCUA connects credit unions and their professionals and volunteers with peers, legislators, and consumers through activities that include: advocacy, compliance, education/training, consulting/planning, information, collaboration, and strategic partnerships.