Awards & Recognition

Recognizing credit unions’ and individual’s efforts to promote and advance the credit union movement.

The Mississippi Credit Union Hall of Fame was established to recognize credit union leaders who have given outstanding lifetime service on behalf of credit unions. In order to be considered for Hall of Fame induction, a person must first be nominated.

Suggested nomination consideration guidelines include:

  • 30+ years of service with credit unions
  • Out-of-the-ordinary achievements at their own credit union
  • Service outside their own credit union with other credit union movement groups/organizations

Nominees may not be inducted the same year they are nominated; however, once a person is nominated, their nomination remains active and is automatically re-submitted each year for induction consideration. It is not necessary to re-nominate someone.

Nomination for 2024 induction consideration will be accepted from June 2023 – January 31, 2024.  Nominate someone using this form.

Annual MS CU Hall of Fame Timeline:

  • Nominations are accepted from June – January.
  • Nominations are closed from February – May.
  • Inductees are recognized at the MSCUA Annual Business Meeting in May.

Recognizes credit unions & individuals that participate in advocacy initiatives structured in defense of the credit union movement. Simply complete 3 or more advocacy initiatives in a calendar year for recognition. Learn more about the Advocacy Awards here.  MEMBERS ONLY

Is your credit union doing something so remarkable and unique it is worthy of national-stage recognition in the areas of credit union philosophy or financial education?

The Credit Union National Association (CUNA) National Award Programs recognize credit unions which demonstrate very specific, unique, and distinguished activities that set them apart from the crowd in the areas of social responsibility (the Dora Maxwell Award), the credit union philosophy (the Louise Herring Award), and financial education (the Desjardins Awards). These awards are about more than fundraising for charities; they focus on recognizing only the most unique & extraordinary efforts with well-defined, measurable goals.

Awards must be fully completed and entered into the online awards system by June 30 of each year. Entry fee applies. To learn more contact MSCUA or visit CUNA’s National Awards Program webpage.