Mississippi Managers Association

The Mississippi Managers Association (MMA) provides credit union leaders an excellent platform to share information about the experiences, challenges and triumphs faced in managing a credit union. It is a “support group,” designed by and fueled by credit union professionals.


Among the benefits of MMA membership are networking & training opportunities, as well as the opportunity for MMA members to apply for educational scholarships to assist with their continuing education & professional development. The goal of the Managers Association is to help members grow professionally!


MMA annual membership dues are $75 for the manager/CEO and $35 per person for each additional person. Membership dues are typically submitted annually at the time of/along with your credit union’s MSCUA membership dues, but credit unions can join the MMA at any time. To join the Mississippi Managers Association, or if you have a question about your membership status, please contact administration@mscua.com.

MMA Events

The next annual MMA Workshop, Luncheon & Business Meeting will be held Thursday, May 14, 2020 in conjunction with the MSCUA Annual Meeting & Convention.

MMA Scholarship Application

The Mississippi Managers Association proudly offers scholarship opportunities each year to help facilitate MMA member’s continuing professional development and training. When scholarship applications are being accepted, you can find the application below:

The 2020 scholarship application period is open.

All applications are due by 4/17/2020. All scholarships will be announced/awarded at the Mississippi Managers Association Annual Meeting May 14, 2020. All recipients and their credit union must have annual membership dues to the MMA paid in full.  If you have a question about your MMA membership status, please contact administration@mscua.com.

MMA Officers 2019-2020

Gary N. Fairley, Jackson Area FCU, President

Darlene Wilkerson, Meridian MS Air National Guard FCU, 1st Vice President

Debbie Smith, Meridian Mutual FCU, 2nd Vice President

Vernon Clevenger, Ferguson FCU, Secretary/Treasurer

Melissa Carter, Twin States FCU, Member at Large

Sharon Howell, Southern Coastal FCU, Member at Large

Joey Minton, MS DHS FCU, Member at Large